Program | Blue Star Research and Policy Community

 View Only
  • 1.  Don't forget to register for Global Events and You: What Military Families Want to Know

    Posted 28 days ago


    When you are a military or Veteran family, the idea of international conflict can cause a multitude of feelings to develop, including stress and fear responses. Understanding the threats we face, our government's response, and how our families can prepare for every scenario is critical in ensuring our service members are always mission-ready.

    Tomorrow is our Global Events and You: What Military Families Want to Know webinar at 3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 1 PM MT / 12 PM PT!

    During this time, you will hear from incredible voices like experienced military spouses and experts who are dedicated to helping families of deployed or deploying service members prepare for future events including, 

    • John Kirby, National Security Council Coordinator for Strategic Communications
    • Jason Israel, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for Defense Policy at the National Security Council
    • Laura K. Cooper, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Russia, Ukraine, and Eurasia
    • Daniel Shapiro, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for the Middle East
    • Kathy Roth-Douquet, CEO of Blue Star Families 


    Make sure you're registered for this event.



    ------------------------------
    Sierra Martinez
    Blue Star Neighborhood Content Creator and Moderator
    ------------------------------


  • 2.  RE: Don't forget to register for Global Events and You: What Military Families Want to Know

    Posted 28 days ago

    Thank you for the email. I'm not on Facebook (Instagram only) so there's events, that I missed. Register 



    ------------------------------
    Joanne Carter
    ------------------------------



  • 3.  RE: Don't forget to register for Global Events and You: What Military Families Want to Know

    Posted 28 days ago

    I'm so glad you're registered, @Joanne Carter. Please share this with your network, as The Neighborhood is the best place to be to stay up-to-date with all of Blue Star Families' events, both virtual and in-person.

    We are so glad you're here! 



    ------------------------------
    Sierra Martinez
    Blue Star Neighborhood Content Creator and Moderator
    ------------------------------